Christmas Holiday Greetings

December has been exceptionally busy on the crafting front. I have more yarn than I know what to do with and more ideas than my crocheting fingers can keep up with. Does this happen to anyone else? I have to keep scribbling down ideas before they get lost in the mahoosive pile of WIPs I already have on the go, perched as they are on various surfaces about the house.

Christmas has been lovely. I filled the house with handmade bits and pieces.

And became even more determined to be as close to a 100% handmade Christmas next year.

I’ve been increasingly focused on using up all the yarn that I am privileged to possess. Hence an abundance of cowls and scarves appearing on an almost daily basis…

I’ve also spent hours trying to decide what to do with some new yarn I got for Christmas and have thus far come up with a stitch pattern that looks like little bows in a column.

Quite what I’m going to do with it all next, I have no idea.

I’ll be back in the new year with some 2017 crafting resolutions. Most of which I cannot wait to get started on!

Leave a Reply

